Prime named as finalist in HealthInvestor Awards 2022

17th February 2022

Back to Awards

Prime named as finalist in HealthInvestor Awards 2022

Prime has been named as a finalist in the ‘Developer of the Year’ category for the 2022 HealthInvestor Awards, having been awarded the title in 2020 and 2021.

The HealthInvestor Awards promote excellence and recognise outstanding performance in the independent healthcare sector and attract over 1,200 guests each year to the JW Marriott Grosvenor House in London.

Prime’s submission focused on its work over the last 12 months, delivering commitment to ‘developing space for change’. This work has driven development deals valued at £611.3m across 2,065,223 sqft of health and care real estate, raising the profile of healthcare within the property sector.

Prime’s strong relationships with clients and partners ensured construction both commenced and continued on eight schemes in 2021, against the challenges of further national lockdowns.

In 2021, further progress was made on the Adanac Health and Innovation Campus in Southampton where a 1,000 space Park and Ride is nearing completion. Plans are being drawn up for a Sterile Services Department and aseptic pharmacy to free up room at the main hospital to give over space to patient care. Prime also secured a site for a new mixed-use primary care centre and library in Chislehurst Town Centre, keeping health and community services in the town to benefit the local economy and alleviate financial and timing pressures on the NHS.

Leighton Chumbley, Chief Executive, said: “Despite further impacts of the pandemic and national lockdowns, our team has delivered on a huge volume of healthcare property deals in 2021. As we approach our 25th anniversary, we’re embracing an even more diverse mix of schemes and investment models.

“We’re delighted that our efforts in 2021 have been recognised by HealthInvestor, and to be shortlisted for the third year in a row demonstrates our integrity and commitment so that our clients and partners can rely on us to deliver positive change in their health and care environments.”

Winners will be decided by an independent panel of high-profile judges and announced at a celebratory gala dinner on 8 June at the JW Marriott Grosvenor House, London.

Related posts